ENCOURAGING PLEIN AIR PAINTING IN THE Monterey BAY AREA

Upcoming Paintouts

Paintouts start at 9 a.m. on Saturdays or Mondays. We usually wrap up about 3 hours later. Sunset paintouts start approximately 3 hours before Sunset. Paintouts are usually the second Saturday and following Monday each Month. Additional paintouts will be scheduled as demand requires. Notification (via google group) will be sent to the membership when there is any change to the schedule for a paintout taking place in the upcoming Month.

Point Lobos Monthly Paintouts: every 3rd Saturday of the Month

Member artists and prospective members are invited to paint anywhere in the Point Lobos State Park and meet for bag lunch and informal critique sessions at noon in China Cove every third Saturday of the Month year round, 9am to 12 noon.

Scheduled Paintouts

2018 Date & Time Location Google Maps
February 19, Monday 1 pm Carmel Beach, Ocean Ave Google Maps
March 10, Saturday, 9:00 am Fort Ord National Monument
Badger Hills Trailhead
Google Maps
Saturday, March 17, 9:00 am Customhouse/Fisherman's Wharf Google Maps
Monday, March 19 1:00 pm Customhouse/Fisherman's Wharf Google Maps
Saturday, April 14 9:00 am Point Pinos Google Maps
Monday, April 16 1:00 pm Point Pinos Google Maps
Saturday, April 28 9:00 am San Juan Bautista Lunch near restrooms Google Maps
Saturday, May 12 9:00 am Pfeiffer Beach Google Maps
Monday, May 14 1:00 pm Pfeiffer Beach Google Maps
Saturday, May 26 9:00 am San Benito Co. Historical & Recreational Park Google Maps
Saturday, June 9 9:00 am Fisherman's Wharf Google Maps
Monday, June 11 6:00 pm Fisherman's Wharf Nocturne Google Maps
Saturday, June 23 9:00 am Mission San Antonio de Padua Google Maps