ENCOURAGING PLEIN AIR PAINTING IN THE Monterey BAY AREA

Upcoming Paintouts

Paintouts start at 9 a.m. on Saturdays or Mondays. We usually wrap up about 3 hours later. Sunset paintouts start approximately 3 hours before Sunset. Paintouts are usually the second Saturday and following Monday each Month. Additional paintouts will be scheduled as demand requires. Notification (via google group) will be sent to the membership when there is any change to the schedule for a paintout taking place in the upcoming Month.

Point Lobos Monthly Paintouts: every 3rd Saturday of the Month

Member artists and prospective members are invited to paint anywhere in the Point Lobos State Park and meet for bag lunch and informal critique sessions at noon in China Cove every third Saturday of the Month year round, 9am to 12 noon.

Scheduled Paintouts

2018 Date & Time Location Google Maps
Saturday, May 26, 9:00 am San Benito Co. Historical & Recreational Park Google Maps
Saturday, June 9, 9:00 am Fisherman's Wharf Google Maps
Monday, June 11, 6:00 pm Fisherman's Wharf Nocturne Google Maps
Saturday, June 23, 9:00 am Mission San Antonio de Padua Google Maps
Sunday, July 1, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm Monterey Museum of Art at La Mirada Google Maps
Saturday, July 14, 9:00 am San Juan Bautista Google Maps
Monday, Jul 16, 1:00 pm San Juan Bautista Google Maps
Saturday, July 28, 9:00 am
(lunch at China Cove)
Point Lobos Google Maps
Saturday, August 11, 9:00 am Customhouse Plaza Google Maps
Monday, August 13, 1:00 pm
(Nocturne 6:00 pm)
Customhouse Plaza Google Maps
Saturday, Aug 25, 9:00 am Garland Ranch
Saturday, September 8, 9:00 am Jack's Peak (west area) Google Maps
Monday, September 10, 1:00 pm Jack's Peak (west area) Google Maps
Saturday, September 22, 9:00 am Moss Landing/Elkhorne Slough Google Maps
Saturday, November 10, 9:00 am Lover's Point Google Maps
Monday, Nov 12, 1:00 pm Lover's Point Google Maps
Monday, Nov 17, 9:00 am China Cove, Point Lobos Google Maps