Home

About

Events

Meetings

Paint Outs

Newsletters

Member Artists

Join MBPAPA

Contact


A MBPAPA Signature Artists Exhibition
at Mountainsong Galleries


This exhibit showcases our MBPAPA Signature Artist members' plein air and plein-air-inspired paintings.
Read Show Preview in Southwest Art

Exhibit Timeline

Exhibit: May 13 - June 10, 2013
Reception: Sat May 18, 6-8pm

Location

Mountainsong Galleries
Ocean Ave between Mission and San Carlos
Carmel, CA 93921
831.626.0600




Jurors: Lucinda Mountainsong and John Burton

Lucinda Mountainsong and John Burton will select paintings for the exhibit from digital images. John Burton will choose the awards. He is a signature member of Laguna Plein Air Painters, The Rocky Mountain Plein Air Painters, and the Oil Painters of America. John has won numerous regional and national awards for his work. Read more at burtonartstudio.com.

Exhibiting Artists and Artwork

Maria Boisvert
maria.boisvert@rbc.com

Magic of Point Lobos
Oil 24x36 $3250

Third Place

Christine Crozier
contactme
@christinecrozier.com


Day Dreams
Oil 20x24 $2300

Suzanne D'Arcy
szdarcy@aol.com


Late Afternoon Near Pescadero
Oil 11x14 $650

Karen Garnett
karen@ksgarnett.com

Juliam Pfeiffer Waterfall, Late Afternoon
Oil 12x16 $695

Honorable Mention

Yolanda Gurries
rgurries54@aol.com


Fan Shell Beach
Oil 12x16 $800

Coraly Hanson
coralyhanson@aol.com

Coastal Colors
Oil 16x20 $1200
People's Choice Award

Jenny Lake Reflections
Oil 20x24 $1600

Misty Cypress
Oil 9x12 $800

Honorable Mention

Michele Hausman
michele
@michelehausman.com

Breath of Spring
Oil 24x30 $2850

Tenacity
Oil 14x18 $1075

Pat Huber
patriciahuber@comcast.net

Four Pears

Oil 12x12 $900

Sibyl Johnson
sibylj@sbcglobal.net

Quiet Morning River Beach
Oil 11x14 $625

Scattering the Gulls
Oil 12x16 $725

First Place

Shoreline
Oil 9x12 $525


Barbara Kreitman
bkreitman77@gmail.com

California Rhythms
Oil 12x16

Howard Perkins
hrperkins@comcast.net

Asilomar High Tide, Winter
Oil 24x36 $1200

Asilomar Sunset at Arena
Oil 24x36 $1200

Lilli-Anne Price
lilli-anne@sbcglobal.net

Monterey Ice Plant
Oil 30x40 $2500

Stan Robbins
artist.s.e.robbins@comcast.net

Garapata Sand Cliff
Oil 24x30 $2450


Walker Lake
Oil 12x16 $950

Second Place

Julia Munger Seelos
Julia_Seelos@yahoo.com

Strawberry Pickers
Oil 18x24 $1300

Murray Wagnon
mcblur@att.net

Morning Mists, Moss Landing
Oil 24x18 $1800


Cindy Wilbur
cindywilbur920@gmail.com

Homeward Bound
oil 8x10 $825