Home

About

Events

Meetings

Paint Outs

Newsletters

Member Artists

Join MBPAPA

Contact


small to LARGE Exhibition

small to LARGE, an exhibit of plein-air inspired studio paintings by MBPAPA artists, will be held in beautiful Pacific Grove this summer. Mark Farina, award winning local painter, will jury the 40 best paintings to be included in the show.

Exhibit Timeline
Exhibit: July 22 - September 1, 2011
Reception and Awards Ceremony: July 22, 7-9pm
View Postcard
Location
David Henry Gill Gallery, Pacific Grove Art Assn.
568 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Art Center phone: 831.375.2208. Hours: Wed-Sat 12-5, Sun 1-4pm
Artist Timeline

Art work must be for sale. Maximum 3 entries per artist. See Call for further details.

Call for Entry
Application Due: April 30
Juror will select 40 paintings from JPGs submitted.
Deliver: Saturday, July 16 12-5pm
Juror will select award winners from actual paintings. Artist's Choice and People's Choice will be voted upon by guests.
Reception and Member meeting: Friday, July 22, 7-9pm
Pickup: Friday, September 2, 12-5pm


Exhibiting Artists and Artwork

Here are the "small" paintings which MBPAPA artists will translate into larger works for the exhibit.

Joanne Baine
jcalifornia@redshift.com

Highway 1 Point Sur
small: $375
LARGE: $1100

Carole Belliveau
carolebelliveau@gmail.com

Old Barn in San Juan Bautista
small: $295
LARGE: $1350
Second Place

Patty Biederman
pattympat@aol.com

Big Sur
small: $150
LARGE: $500

Castroville
small: $195
LARGE: $650

Catherine Blair
art@catherineblair.net

Storm Surf / Sea Shadows
small: $1500
LARGE: $2800
Honorable Mention

Maria Boisvert
maria@mariaboisvertart.com

Morning at the Wharf
small: $450
LARGE: $2750
Third Place

Norma Bruhn
normeeb@comcast.net

Quiet Barn
small: $400
LARGE: $700

Vivian Cornwall
vivpleinair25@msn.com

Sounds of the Harbor
small: $325
LARGE: $950

Christine Crozier
contactme@christinecrozier.com

Watching Waves
small: $350
LARGE: $2600
Worth Mention

Cornelia Emery
cemeryposh@aol.com

Through the Trees II
small: $275
LARGE: $2200

Michelle Murphy Ferguson
michellemferguson@suddenlink.net

Garrapata Waterfall
small: $400
LARGE: $2000

Late Afternoon, Garrapata
small: $500
LARGE: $3000

Annette Foisie
annettefoisie@sbcglobal.net

Hills and Meadows
small: $775
LARGE: $1450

Karen S. Garnett
karen@ksgarnett.com

Point Pinos Vista
small: Oil $695
LARGE: $2100

Yolanda Gurries
rgurries54@aol.com

Soberanes Waterfall
small: $400
LARGE: $1100

Michele Hausman
michele@michelehausman.com

Cliff Color
small: $650
LARGE: $5000

Maggie Renner Hellmann
maggie@maggiehellmann.com

Rocky Point, Big Sur
small: $525
LARGE: $3400

Patricia Huber
patriciahuber@comcast.net

Toro Hills Spring
small: $150
LARGE: $850

Sibyl Johnson
sibylj@sbcglobal.net

A Place in the Sun
small: $650
LARGE: $1800

Terra Firma
small: $600
LARGE: $1800
First Place

Barbara Kreitman
bkreitman77@gmail.com

Bixby Bridge 3
small: $995
LARGE: POR
Worth Mention

Karen Leoni
karleoni@yahoo.com

Off the Grid
small: $700
LARGE: $2400
Honorable Mention

Susan Migliore
susan@susanmigliore.com

Carmel River Beach
small: 155
LARGE: $1250

Steve Maher
stevemaherfineart@gmail.com

Giving Back
small: $385
LARGE: $895

Frances Minglana
minglanaf@yahoo.com

Water Flow
small: $350
LARGE: $1050
Peoples' Choice Award

Lissa Nielsen
lissa177@gmail.com

Frog Pond
small: $375
LARGE: POR

Todd Norgaard
toddnorg@aol.com

Rocks and Tidepools
small: $600
LARGE: $1800
Worth Mention

Phi Nguyen
phistudione@yahoo.com

La Place du Tertre Montmartre
small: $50
LARGE: $375

Rhett Regina Owings
rrowings@earthlink.net

The Red Boat
small: $500
LARGE: $2100

Howard Perkins
hrperkins@comcast.net

Garrapata Beach
small: $350
LARGE: $1500

Garrapata Sunset
small: small: $350
LARGE: $1500

Lilli-Anne Price
lilli-anne@sbcglobal.net

Fading Day
small: NFS
LARGE: $1500

Barbara Reding
bgreding@aol.com

Spring Lupine
small: $300
LARGE: $800

Karlene Ryan
karleneryan@comcast.net

River Beach #3
small: $550
LARGE: $2400
Artists' Choice Award

Barbara Gill Salerno
bees2@sbcglobal.net

Schoolhouse Splash
small: $200
LARGE: $1500

Tsunami Wave
small: $200
LARGE: $1500

Julia Munger Seelos
Julia_Seelos@yahoo.com

Vinyard Moment
small: $450
LARGE: $3500
Honorable Mention

Joaquin Turner
jtfineart@gmail.com

Moonlit Cypress
small: $285
LARGE: $1100

Murray Wagnon
mcblur@earthlink.net

Heaven's Gate
small: $350
LARGE: $2000

Rowan L. Wolnick
rwolnick@comcast.net

Afternoon Light
small: $150
LARGE: POR